Here is the text for this Sunday’s sermon. I welcome your thoughts, questions and perspectives…

Image

Mark 1:9–11 (ESV)

9 In those days Jesus came from Nazareth of Galilee and was baptized by John in the Jordan. 10 And when he came up out of the water, immediately he saw the heavens being torn open and the Spirit descending on him like a dove. 11 And a voice came from heaven, “You are my beloved Son; with you I am well pleased.”

Mark 1:9–11 (NLT)

9 One day Jesus came from Nazareth in Galilee, and John baptized him in the Jordan River. 10 As Jesus came up out of the water, he saw the heavens splitting apart and the Holy Spirit descending on him like a dove. 11 And a voice from heaven said, “You are my dearly loved Son, and you bring me great joy.”

Mark 1:9–11 (The Message)

9 At this time, Jesus came from Nazareth in Galilee and was baptized by John in the Jordan. 10 The moment he came out of the water, he saw the sky split open and God’s Spirit, looking like a dove, come down on him. 11 Along with the Spirit, a voice: “You are my Son, chosen and marked by my love, pride of my life.”

One comment on “Here is the text for this Sunday’s sermon. I welcome your thoughts, questions and perspectives…

  1. andrewteach says:

    As always I am looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

